south coast surety Motor Vehicle Dealer Bond - South Coast Surety
surety-001.gif - 184 Bytes

South Coast Surety The Bond Only AgencySurety Bonds for All States, All Bonds, All CreditSurety for contract bonds, license bonds, performance bonds and all hard to place surety bonds

 
 

Surety Bond Services

  Motor Vehicle Dealer Bond News
  Missouri - Posted on Wed, Feb. 07, 2007
A bill has been introduced in the Missouri legislature that, if passed, would raise auto dealers’ surety bond requirements to $100,000. Current law requires car dealers to post a $25,000 bond for liability purposes.
Popular Surety Bonds
State Bond Services
 
 Select Any State to View
Surety Bonds
 
Popular Surety Bonds
 

Motor Vehicle Dealer
Bond Inquiry

Fill In Your Contact Information

 to Find Out More

 

Company Name

Contact

Phone#

Type Of Business
Surety Bond Needed
E-mail
Yrs In Business
Current Surety

For Security, please type the word: "mvd21" into the box below

 

 


 

Motor Vehicle Dealer Bond

 

Motor Vehicle Dealer Bond for All New or Used Motor Vehicle Dealers
South Coast Surety
offers a streamlined approach to underwriting these surety bonds.

NEW Bond Requirement:
South Carolina Motor Vehicle Dealer Bond Increase Effective 1/1/2007 to $30,000

 

ALABAMA

Back to Top
  $10,000 Motor Vehicle Dealer Bond
  • Super Preferred $ 100
  • Preferred $ 125
  • Standard $ 150

Complete Application

 

ARIZONA

Back to Top

 

NEW LOW RATES

Used MVD Dealer Bond Rates Start at $125

$25,000  Standard Motor Vehicle Dealer Bond
SECURE on-Line Application
or Please Click Here to print an application form

$50,000  Standard Motor Vehicle Dealer Bond*
SECURE on-Line Application
or Please Click Here to print an application form
*Financial Statements May be required.

$100,000  New Business Motor Vehicle Dealer Bond
Rate starts at $800
Please Click Here to print an application form
Business & Personal Financials and background (resume) statement are required.

All MVD Bond Applications Require> Motor Vehicle Dealer Name Verification Form

Fax completed form to (949) 361-9926

*Rates are subject to Bond Amount and Credit

ARKANSAS

Back to Top

MVD Dealer Bond Rates Start at:
$125 New Car Dealer
$160 Used Car Dealer

$25,000  Standard Motor Vehicle Dealer Bond

Please Click Here for application form

 

California

Back to Top
 

Due to significant claim activity in California
the program below is the best available in the state

$ 50,000 USED AUTO DEALER  BOND

 Low Rate Starts At $565 Annually
Requires  
 Positive Business Financials

Application Here

$ 10,000 WHOLESALE DEALER (LESS THAN 25 CARS PER YEAR) 1 yr @ $ 200.00 (GOOD CREDIT REQUIRED)
Please Click Here to print an application form   (CNA)
& Motor Vehicle Dealer Name Verification Form
Fax completed form to (949) 361-9926

Apply On Line
SECURE on-Line Application for CA Standard Motor Vehicle Dealer Bond 

*Surety Bond Rates are based upon review of complete application and credit.

  COLORADO Back to Top
  MVD Dealer Bond Rates Start at: $300 
For $30,000  Standard Motor Vehicle Dealer Bond

Effective 7/1/2007 - Colorado Motor Vehicle Dealer Bond

Increased to $50,000
Bond Rate Starts at: $500 

Please Click Here for application form
  CONNECTICUT Back to Top
 

MVD Dealer Bond Rates Start at:
$200

For $20,000  Standard Motor Vehicle Dealer Bond

Please Click Here for application for

 

FLORIDA

Back to Top
$25,000 Motor Vehicle Dealer Bond
  • Starts at Only $250.00 Per Year

Complete Application

Georgia

Back to Top

MVD Dealer Bond Rates Start at: $298

Effective January 1, 2007, the amount of the required surety bond for used motor vehicle dealers will increase to $35,000.

All new applicants submitting applications for licensure as used motor vehicle dealers must purchase and maintain a surety bond in the amount of $35,000. If you are currently licensed as a used motor vehicle dealer with an active surety bond, you will not be required to purchase the updated bond until your licensure situation changes, or until the renewal date of your license and bond, which is March 31, 2008.


Please Click Here for application form

IDAHO

Back to Top

MVD Dealer Bond Rates Start at:
$200 New Car Dealer
$400 Used Car Dealer

For $20,000  Standard Motor Vehicle Dealer Bond

Please Click Here for application form

Illinois

Back to Top
$20,000 Motor Vehicle Dealer Bond
    • Super Preferred $ 200
    • Preferred $ 250
    • Standard $ 300

Complete Application

IOWA

Back to Top

MVD Dealer Bond Rates Start at:
$235

For $50,000  Standard Motor Vehicle Dealer Bond

Please Click Here for application form

KANSAS

Back to Top
$30,000 Motor Vehicle Dealer Bond
  • Super Preferred $ 300
  • Preferred $ 375
  • Standard $ 450

Complete Application

MARYLAND

Back to Top

MVD Dealer Bond Rates Start at:

0.75% of Bond Amount for New Car Dealer
1.00% of Bond Amount for Used Car Dealer

See State Web Site for Motor Vehicle Dealer Bond Amount Needed

Please Click Here for application form

MICHIGAN

Back to Top

MVD Dealer Bond Rates Start at $150

For $10,000  Standard Motor Vehicle Dealer Bond

Please Click Here for application for

Mississippi

Back to Top

$15,000 Motor Vehicle Dealer Bond

  • Super Preferred $ 150
  • Preferred $ 188
  • Standard $ 225

Complete Application

Missouri

Back to Top

$25,000 Motor Vehicle Dealer Bond

  • Only $125.00 Per Year

Complete Application

MONTANA

Back to Top

MVD Dealer Bond Rates Start at:

$400 for $50,00 bond Amount for New / Used Car Dealer
$120 for $15,000 Bond Amount for Motorcycle Dealer

Please Click Here for application form

NEBRASKA

Back to Top

MVD Dealer Bond Rates Start at $500
For $50,000  Standard Motor Vehicle Dealer Bond

Please Click Here for application form

NEVADA

Back to Top

NEW LOW RATES

Used MVD Dealer Bond Rates Start at $125

Standard Motor Vehicle Dealer Bond

Please Click Here for application form

NEW JERSEY

Back to Top

MVD Dealer Bond Rates Start at $100

For $10,000  Standard Motor Vehicle Dealer Bond

Please Click Here for application form

NEW York

Back to Top

MVD Dealer Bond Rates Start at:
$10,000 Dealer Bond - $140 for 2 year term
$25,000 Dealer Bond - $350 for 2 year term
$50,000 Dealer Bond - $700 for 2 year term

For up to $50,000 Motor Vehicle Dealer Bond

Please Click Here for application form

NORTH CAROLINA

Back to Top

MVD Dealer Bond Rates Start at:

Motor Vehicle Dealer Bond


New

Used

$25,000

$150

$182 annual

$300

$400 3 yr. ppd.

$50,000

$300

$400 annual

$600

$800 3 yr. ppd.

Please Click Here for application form

NORTH DAKOTA

Back to Top

MVD Dealer Bond Rates Start at $165

For $25,000  Standard Motor Vehicle Dealer Bond

Please Click Here for application form

OREGON

Back to Top

MVD Dealer Bond Rates Start at:
$800 New or New and Used Dealer
$1200 Used Dealer

For $40,000  Motor Vehicle Dealer Bond

Please Click Here for application form

Pennsylvania

Back to Top
$30,000 Motor Vehicle Dealer Bond
  • Super Preferred $ 300
  • Preferred $ 375
  • Standard $ 450

Complete Application

South Carolina

Back to Top
$30,000 S.C. MVD Application - Merit (RLI) 1 yr
$ 210.00 Merit
$30,000 S.C. MVD Application - Preferred (RLI) 1 yr
$ 300.00 Preferred
$30,000 S.C. MVD Application - Standard (PLT) 1 yr
$ 900.00 Standard

South Dakota

Back to Top

MVD Dealer Bond Rates Start at:
$225

For $25,000  Motor Vehicle Dealer Bond

Please Click Here for application form

TENNESSEE

Back to Top

MVD Dealer Bond Rates Start at:
$480 for 2 year prepaid term

For $50,000  Motor Vehicle Dealer Bond

Please Click Here for application form

TEXAS

Back to Top

Due to significant claim activity in Texas the program below is the best available in the state.

Three rate programs available, all require good credit:
Effective September 1,2008, the state of Texas will require newly licensed used motor vehicle dealers to obtain a two-year bond. Also, beginning October31, 2008, the state will require random renewal licensees to obtain a two-year bond. 

Three rate programs available, all require good credit:

  • 0 - 2 years experience as a licensed dealer, with no claims.       
    $375 annual premium - $657 for 2 years
  • 2 - 4 years experience as a licensed dealer, with no claims.       
    $300 annual premium - $525 for 2 years
  • 4 + years experience as a licensed dealer, with no claims.        
    $225 annual premium - $394 for 2 years 
No financial statement required
All information on one easy application
Quick turnaround on your submission

lease Click Here to print an application form   (CNA)
& Motor Vehicle Dealer Name Verification Form

 

UTAH

Back to Top
 

MVD Dealer Bond Rates Start at: $1000

  • New or Used Motor Vehicle or Large Trailer Dealers — $ 75,000
  • Motorcycle or Small Trailer Dealers — $ 10,000
    • Small trailers are trailers between 750-1,999 lbs. unladen weight.

Please Click Here for application form

 

VERMONT

Back to Top
  $5,000 to $15,000 Motor Vehicle Dealer Bond
  • Super Preferred 1.00%
  • Preferred 1.25%
  • Standard 1.50%

Complete Application

 

VIRGINIA

Back to Top
 

MVD Dealer Bond Rates Start at $250

For $25,000  Standard Motor Vehicle Dealer Bond

Please Click Here for application form

 

WASHINGTON

Back to Top
  MVD Dealer Bond Rates Start at:
$300

For $30,000  Standard Motor Vehicle Dealer Bond

Please Click Here for application form
 

West Virginia

Back to Top
 

MVD Dealer Bond Rates Start at $100

For $10,000  Standard Motor Vehicle Dealer Bond

Please Click Here for application form

 

WISCONSIN

Back to Top
 

MVD Dealer Bond Rates Start at:
$350

For $50,000  Standard Motor Vehicle Dealer Bond

Please Click Here for application form

 

WYOMING

Back to Top
 

MVD Dealer Bond Rates Start at:
$500

For $25,000  Standard Motor Vehicle Dealer Bond

Please Click Here for application form


Other State PROGRAMS

Back to Top
 

Car Dealer Bond For Most States
South Coast Surety offers the same streamlined approach to underwriting bonds 


1.5% Rate for Most States*
*Plus 20% premium service fee may be added


All information on one easy application  ---   Quick turnaround on your submission  
SIMPLY Complete the  Application , personal financial statement
& Motor Vehicle Dealer Name Verification Form

Fax completed form to (949) 361-9926


Car Dealer Bond Rates are subject to The State, Bond Amount and Credit Review 
  (CAP)
Click Here to request information


 

Valid HTML 4.01 Transitional© South Coast Surety |